Finland to participate in the Joint Expeditionary Force (JEF) led by Great Britain

Ministers Hultqvist, Fallon and Niinistö

During a joint defence minister meeting of Finland, Sweden and Great Britain, Minister of Defence Jussi Niinistö will sign an agreement on Finland's participation in the Joint Expeditionary Force (JEF) on 30 June 2017.

Built around the British-led force, cooperation aims at providing support to the development and maintenance of military capabilities of the participating countries. The countries currently participating in the JEF are Denmark, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, the Netherlands and Norway.

Read more

Poutapilvi web design - P4 - julkaisujärjestelmä